Office of Student Support Services

OSSS Logo

Welcome to the Office of Student Support Services

The Office of Student Support Services provides the supports necessary for all children to flourish academically, socially, and emotionally. Our programming focuses on supports for Students Health and Wellness, the Response to Intervention and Instruction (RtII) process, School Counseling, supports for Social Emotional Learning, Section 504 Accommodation Plans, as well as supports for Students with Disabilities.  

Former students and families who require records from Lawrence Public Schools, please complete one of the request forms below and either email to the contact or forward your request to Central Office, 3rd Floor.  

Record Request (Spanish)

Record Request Contact:
rosalina.nieves@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Special Education Zone Directors

Office of Student Support Services Contacts
Title
Name
Phone
Email
Assistant Superintendent Mary Toomey, Ed. D. (978) 975-5905 x25614 Mary.Toomey@Lawrence.k12.ma.us
Special Education Zone Director (Zone 1)
Marlena Ysalguez

(978) 975-5905 x25703

Marlena.Ysalguez@Lawrence.k12.ma.us
Special Education Zone Director (Zone 2) Sean Reardon (978) 975-5905 x25702 Sean.Reardon@lawrence.k12.ma.us
Special Education Zone Director (Zone 3) Carol Keenan  (978) 975-5905 x25731 Carol.Keenan@lawrence.k12.ma.us
Special Education Zone Director (Zone 4) James Parker  (978) 722-8546 James.Parker@lawrence.k12.ma.us
Coordinator for Out-of-District Placements  Stanley Barron (978) 975-5905 x25715 Stanley.Barron@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Lead Nurse 

Nancy Walsh  (978) 975-2750 x60160 Nancy.Walsh@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Lead Counselor 

Brittany Lynch (978) 975-5905 x25698 Brittany.Lynch@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Operations Manager  (Zones 1&2)

Venecia Colon (978) 975-5905 x25706 Venecia.Colon@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Operations Manager  (Zones 3&4)

Marianely Horton  (978) 975-5905 x25708  Marianely.Horton@lawrence.k12.ma.us

Top